Journey to a healthier ME

Last week I was talking with a friend of mine who invited me to push the reset button for my health with her. It sounded like a great idea to have someone on the journey with me and accountability is always a great idea. She is blogging about her adventure over at her blog, along with a few others which I will leave the link for at the end of my post.

My first change is giving up SODA ! I have been an avid soda drinker for many years, although last year I did give it up for awhile. The stress of having my Grandma in the hospital led me to pick up soda again. I have realized now that I will have stress and need to combat it with something different than soda!

Excuses have been an ally of mine for way too long. Some of my best excuses have been :

1. I hurt my back and there is nothing I can do about it.

2. Giving up soda will give me a headache

3. Too tired

4. It is too hard and will take too long to lose the weight

My starting weight is 202 . Hopefully as the weeks pass , I can report progress back here. Feel free to leave your blog address and join me on this journey. If you don’tImage have a blog , feel free to leave comments about the changes you have made to be a healthier YOU!   Link to my friends blog who is joining me http://aproverbs31wife.com/the-reset-button-for-healthy-living/

3 thoughts on “Journey to a healthier ME

  1. Amanda, blessings to you in the pursuit of health. Perhaps it’s not a fun “trip” but the rewards will be beneficial to not only you but to those you love 🙂 Soda has vast amount of chemicals and sugar–just picture in your mind what each of those chemicals may be altering in your body and maybe that will help.

    The biggest thing I’ve done for myself this relatively still young year is to realize and accept that I was slowly destroying myself physically & emotionally from sheer exhaustion. Though some income is lost, I cut back my work hours from 5 days a week to 4 and am already noticing a big difference. Once again I’m looking forward to quite a few things.

    Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

