Home ~ Five MInute Friday

Home is my safe place to land. It is my sanctuary where I can be with my family and shut the rest of the world out if I need to. I love being at home in my PJ’s all day walking around in my bare feet!

Home is where my daughter took her first steps. Its where we locked ourselves out on our wedding day . Its where warmth and love is found all snuggled up within the three of us who dwell here.

Home is where I have laughed, cried and even been angry inside these walls. Good thing the walls cant talk! Home is where I feel safe and secure .Image

4 thoughts on “Home ~ Five MInute Friday

  1. I love the memories you evoke here, in this brief piece, of home. The bare feet and pjs. The first steps. The being locked out. And snuggling up of three. And all the emotions, too. Thanks for sharing – and thanks for visiting my blog, too!

Leave a Reply

