What If

What if I believed that I mattered

Instead of walking around like my heart is shattered

What if I believed in my success

Instead of always believing  I am a mess

What if I held my head up high

Instead of hanging it low and shy

What if I believed I was whole

Instead of in believing that I need to remain burrowed like a mole

What if  I walked into the light

Instead of staying behind in fright

What if I choose to trust

Instead of thinking hesitation is a must

What if I believe I am freeImage

Instead of endlessly searching for a missing key

3 thoughts on “What If

Leave a Reply

