Spiritually Stronger in 40 Days by Serge Roux-Levrat

Do you realize that 40 is a significant number in the Bible? If you do that is awesome! Personally I didn’t recognize the significance,until after I read Spiritually Stronger in 40 days. In the introduction Serge Roux-Levrat explained various reasons for the number forty’s importance. One example he gave was that Israelites spent 40 years in the wilderness. Also 40 days is the amount of time it takes to create or break a habit. Each of the days in the book begin with some inspirational words. For example day one begins with the words welcome to the New you! Concluding each day is homework to aide you in growing spiritually stronger. I loved how each day built on the other one creating more success spiritually everyday! Just like you can not eat a whole elephant in a day , you can’t grow spiritually all at once. It begins with the first bite and the first step. If you honestly want to grow this book is a great start!  I am thankful for the opportunity to read this book. I feel I have a deeper understanding of my spirituality and Gods character.  Admittedly I alot of times need step by step instructions to be able to succeed. That is just what this book gave me a step by step road map of spiritual growth.  Here are some ways you can connect with the author of Spiritually Stronger in 40 Days :SRL MInistries

SRL Ministries on Facebook

https://vimeo.com/43463745 

 

2 thoughts on “Spiritually Stronger in 40 Days by Serge Roux-Levrat

  1. Thank you Amanda for your review. I appreciate your honest comments and I am glad to read that Spiritually Stronger in 40 days helped you draw closer to God and be more victorious as a result. Your feedback encourages me to write other books.

    I pray that God gives you the true desires of your heart.

    Sincerely in Christ,

    Serge

    • Thankyou Serge for taking time to comment on my blog, comments are what keeps me encouraged to keep blogging! You are a great writer. I appreciate your prayers! I am blessed by your writer and I pray many others will be too!

Leave a Reply

