Five minute Friday~ Voice

“And the voice of truth tells me a different story”. Those are lyrics from one of my favorite worship songs! Some days when things seem really hard and I seem to have lost my way in life , I will hear  that phrase “and the voice of truth tells me a different story” . The lyrics give me great hope. They are an oasis away from the negativity that desperately tries to put a strong hold on my life. The devil roars like a lion preying on any slight mishap, waiting to devour my mind in one giant roar ! I am thankful for the Holy-spirit who plays the lyrics in my mind at the moments when I need them most! In the middle of writing this blog I received a phone call from my biological father. I could get upset about him using obscene language or I can believe the voice of truth which tells me a different story! That is the promise I am standing on tonight.  Just seconds after my biological father hangs up on me , I received obscene language from a person I wont mention on here. Once again I will choose to believe the voice of truth which is my saviour Jesus!

6 thoughts on “Five minute Friday~ Voice

  1. Oh such a great post. Thanks so much for sharing this. I love that song too. It does have a great message. Thanks for coming by and seeing me too. Come by anytime. Tomorrow I will be sharing a song. Have a great weekend.
    Sherry

  2. Hi! My name is Caitlin, and I’m visiting from Five Minute Friday. God has really been challenging me lately to decipher which voice I’m listening to. Taking every thought captive is difficult, but it’s so vital! Thank you for sharing. May we learn to ALWAYS listen to the voice of Truth 🙂

Leave a Reply

