Day 5 ~ Decluttering My Heart and Home ~ confession

I have a confession to make. I have done absolutely nothing to benefit my project today. Laziness and procrastination was the theme of my day . This was not intentional , but it happened. My choices I made for today were not biblical. In fact they were just the opposite. I was not busy at home as the chapter in the bible Titus says to be. If I reap what I sow today as the chapter of Proverbs says  it would be very little.  I fell way beneath the Proverbs 31 wife standards.  I did nothing to prepare the home for my spouse and child for the weekend. As the old saying goes I was a bump on a log.  There is no great excuse for my inability to be productive.  Today I lacked ambition.  Awhile ago a friend of mine gave me a little orange book called Armed and Dangerous. It is a book that covers several topics. At a glance you can find  a relevant  bible verse without  having to search the bible for the topic.  One of the verses under ambition says :  Make it your ambition to lead a quiet life , to mind your own business  and to work with your own hands , just as we told you, so that your daily life may win  the respect of outsiders and so that you will not be dependent on anybody. 1 Thessalonians  4:11, 12 ( Niv).  Today I felt depressed.  One of the verses to combat depression is : For the joy of the Lord is your strength . Nehemiah 8 :10 (NIV).   I have access to Gods throne 24 hours a day, yet I did not call upon it.  1 Chronicles 16 :34  tells me Because of the Lords great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.   I find great comfort knowing that 1 John 1:9 says   If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins  and to  cleanse us from all unrighteousness.  Romans  8:1 says There is therefore now no condemnation  for those who are in Christ Jesus.  I could spend the evening feeling guilty for my sins or I can repent and accept Gods promises. I choose to accept Gods promises and prayerfully repent.  Repentance means you turn from your mistake. So I must turn from my laziness and be self disciplined in my duties  at home .  My prayer for tomorrow is that I lean on Christ and not on my own strength.  Also I pray to hear his voice and listen to the guidance given to me to fulfill my role as a mother , wife and child of God.

2 thoughts on “Day 5 ~ Decluttering My Heart and Home ~ confession

Leave a Reply

