Decluttering my Heart and Home Day 3

Today I felt frozen in time.

I was unable to sift through my past grime

As I sit here and reflect

I realize there are shattered pieces of it that wont connect

The hugest factor in this crime

seems to be the wasted time

Time that could be spent kneeling

On my knees claiming my healing

The poem above  symbolizes my day . I’m going to be honest with you , I did pray for God to cleanse me of the unwanted memories. He did not forsake me . I chose my thoughts today. I chose to be stuck in time.  Each day I have the ability to

choose my thoughts.  I chose to focus on negative thoughts  instead of positive thoughts. Our minds are battle fields.  2 Corinthians chapter 10 verses 4 and  5 remind us of this :

The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.  As a part of my de-cluttering project I choose to work on taking my thoughts captive.  I wont always succeed in this  endeavour. I cannot rely on myself to maintain a positive thought pattern . I must rely on Jesus .   The items  in my list below are steps of action I will implement to  change my thought patterns:

                                                                                                     Daily renewal of my mind through reading the bible, praying and communing with Jesus

                                                                                                       Daily writing in a gratitude journal

                                                                                                          Focusing on positive thoughts and  pushing out negative thoughts

                                                                                                             Listen to praise music throughout the day and evening

                                                                                                                Focusing on the fact that the battle has already been won!

2 thoughts on “Decluttering my Heart and Home Day 3

Leave a Reply

