Day 1 of 31 Days of Decluttering my Heart and Home (inspired by http://lisajobaker.com/)

After reading Lisa Jo Bakers blog, I decided to embark on the 31 day blogging challenge along with the thousand and eighty others ( last I counted ). Actually with my blog it makes it 1081!  I originally created the De-cluttering my Heart and Home Project back in February.  Since creating this project several events in my life have caused it to come to a halt.  The 31 day challenge is the boost I needed to stimulate growth in my endeavours.  I will be posting once a day  on this topic , with  the exception of today. Two posts will be published today in order to accomplish my 31 day blogging goal!

Today I feel I need to focus on uncluttering  my mind . By de-cluttering my mind I will be able to focus more on individual issues, rather than just having and array of ideas swirling around in my head.  Here are some ways that I am going to be implementing to help me successfully quiet down the chatter in my brain!

Make  Lists of everything I want to accomplish in my home and heart ( no stressing over the list, its only meant to be a base not a complete list)

Do a brain dump in the morning instead of the evening so that I can start with clear thoughts instead of jumbled thoughts

Pray for clarity and guidance each morning upon arising from bed

Kick out negative thoughts and replace them with truths from the bible

Breathe deeply when I feel my thoughts getting mixed up

Rely on the holy-spirit to guide me instead of my own understanding

Do one step at a time what ever is next just  do it!

Focus on what I CAN do instead of what I CAN’T do !!!!

Meditate on all things lovely , pure and good

 

2 thoughts on “Day 1 of 31 Days of Decluttering my Heart and Home (inspired by http://lisajobaker.com/)

  1. Hi stopping by from the blog challenge facebook page and I wanted to wish you luck on all of your endeavaors this month. 31 day blog challenge and a challenge of decluttering your heart and home. I am going to be rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

