Rest in Christ alone

I have a confession to make. My confession is that I struggle with people pleasing. As the chains of  bondage are lifted, I realize that I cannot please God and man. Through unfortunate circumstances, someone I care deeply about is no longer speaking to me for the time being. I am not sure when she will decide that she wishes to speak with me again. The knowledge of this tears my heart into shreds.  Through my prayers and tears  Jesus has whispered softly in my ear to rest in him alone. He says that my validation, self-worth and value all come through him and him alone.

I will continue to pray for my relationship with my dear loved one. Although now I realize its not Gods plan to put so much into being validated by man. Jesus will never let me down. He will never refuse to speak with me . His love will not be withheld because of something that I did or did not do. I cannot earn his love. No matter what I do, he will be by my side , because he loves me unconditionally without strings attached. It’s foolish to expect this from human relations. Putting unrealistic expectations on our human relationships result in heartbreak.  Please don’t misunderstand, it’s not that I am giving up on my relationships with everyone.  I have  taken a step back and realized that relationships are not the deciding factor in my identity. Jesus is my creator and my all. My hope lies in him alone. He is my redeemer, friend and so much more.

I am excited to turn this page in my faith. The realization that my identity lies in Jesus alone  is freeing beyond my wildest dreams.  My aha moment has changed my heart. It still hurts to not speak with my loved one but I know that all things work together for the good of Christ. My prayer is for my loved one and I to reconcile with a stronger bond than ever. What the future of the circumstance holds I don’t know . Above all things I do know that I am a princess of a king. My Daddy Jesus is the prince of peace and my faith rests in him.

3 thoughts on “Rest in Christ alone

  1. This is an aha moment that many women need today. Too many christian women still do not truly know who they are in Christ. Instead of understanding that their validation, their value comes from God and not man…. they search constantly for validation from man. This searching in all the wrong places brings so much unnecessary pain into their lives. When I had my aha moment I realized just how much power over me I placed in the hands of others. I thank God HE showed me who I was in HIM.

Leave a Reply

