Pursuit of Proverbs31 a timeless, bibical study for the modern christian woman by Amy Bayliss

Pursuit of Proverbs31 is a practical book that I believe all Christian women should have on their bookshelf . Before diving head first into the study, Amy Bayliss prays about her book with you.  Also she  reminds you that  through your imperfections, you are still “worth more than rubies!”  In the first chapter myths are shattered about who  the Proverbs31 wife really is!  Personally I found great relief in knowing that this 31st chapter of Proverbs was not in fact a guideline for my life as a wife. Sometimes it’s hard to grasp  lessons without adding personal experiences to learn from.  Each chapter has jewels to be learned from . There was not a single chapter that went by that I did not have an aha moment. You know the type of moment when a light bulb  shines allowing you to understand the subject more clearly!

Each chapter is packed full of knowledge, gained through the authors own trials and successes. During each chapter I felt as if I was chatting comfortably with Amy as she explained each verse in Proverbs31 . At times I have found idea of studying this particular chapter in the bible a  very  scary daunting task.  I felt the standards set by Proverbs31 were way out of my reach . To my surprise, this was a very thought-provoking  and wisdom filled study. Unlike a few studies I have read it didn’t leave me feeling guilty for what I wasn’t accomplishing!  In fact just the opposite happened, it motivated me to dig deeper within myself to  grasp a new understanding of who Jesus is and how to walk out my journey as a wife, mother  and child of God.

Concluding each chapter is focused thoughts, scripture  for memory, essential, useful and bonus . Each addition added at the end ties the chapters  nicely together, while adding to the wisdom given.  I felt a better understanding of the chapter in the bible that I  used to avoid like the plague.   By no means am I complete in applying this to my life.  I will continue to reference this study as needed to grow in my faith.

About Amy

I’m an indie author, web publisher, blogging, digital publishing, and social media consultant,and I am a small business owner but my favorite job is being a wife to Ryan and mama to my four, rowdy boys!

Most of all, I’m just me. I make mistakes (quite often). I don’t always get it right. Hopefully I learn my lesson the first time. If not, I have an awesome saviour who doesn’t give up on me.

Oh you want the official bio? Here goes…

Amy Bayliss, then Amy Grant, began blogging in 2005. Since that time she has trail blazed through the blog scene co-founding and propelling online retreats like Homemaker’s Challenge, and her personal website:Cajun Joie de Vivre. She also brought to the table an innovative way for bloggers and their readers to connect by establishing online conferences and workshops through A Woman InspiredHOTM Conferences, and DIY Ministry. She has been featured Woman’s Day Magazine, Inside Out Programming, and was the feature story and cover girl for CWO Magazine in August of 2008.

Currently, she is a regular columnist or contributing writer to the following publications: Sisters in BloomRooMag by Candace Cameron Bure,The Better Mom, and A Martha Heart.

Amy is the author of Pursuit of Proverbs 31 and Do It Yourself Online Ministry. She is now wife to Ryan and mom to four rambunctious boys that range in age from 18 months to 15 years. They reside in Cajun Country where they worship and serve under Healing Place Church.

Currently is available in e-book form:

Amy Bayliss on Twitter Pursuit of Proverbs 31 on Facebook

2 thoughts on “Pursuit of Proverbs31 a timeless, bibical study for the modern christian woman by Amy Bayliss

  1. Pingback: Pursuit of Proverbs 31 | Enable Me!

Leave a Reply

