Jesus wants to be more than just first aid

I learned a valuable lesson from my daughter, as I most often do.  Early this morning we were standing at her bus stop and I asked her like I routinely do” Carlee do you want me to pray for you?” Her response really made me start thinking about my approach to Jesus. Carlee replied” not today nothing is wrong. ”  Wow  I thought I have been only praying and asking for him to protect her from illness and harm.  Jesus is so much more than just a band-aid to our problems or potential problems.  My prayers will now include thanking Jesus for everything , praising him for being our wonderful saviour with added in requests like health . No longer will I pray my simple Dear Jesus please place a hedge of protection around my daughter from sickness and harm , the prayer needs to be so much more .  I am very appreciative for this small moment, that made a huge difference in my prayer life.  Little hearts never cease to amaze me in their ability to teach huge life lessons!

One thought on “Jesus wants to be more than just first aid

Leave a Reply

