I’m not making New years resolutions this year !

Every year since I have been a very young girl I have made new years resolutions . You know the long lists of how I’m going to lose weight , read my bible more , go on a diet and the list goes on and on .  By the end of January my resolutions are usually forgotten .  Maybe its lack of self-control,  I’m not sure what it is . I have a plaque in my kitchen that says insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.  After pondering on that quote  and thinking about all the failed new years resolutions , I have decided that I am not making New Years Resolutions this year . Instead I am challenging myself to do things that I  desire to happen in my life before new years . No new years resolution for me . The rest of this year will be spent embracing the moments of the year  that  I still have left and working towards goals I want to achieve.   I don’t know about in your home but , in my home a lot of precious time is wasted looking for items that are always misplaced. Constantly looking for lost items can be very frustrating especially when you don’t have much time until you have to be out the door for the day or have an impatient child !  On e of my goals is to organize my home in a way that everything has a home and items we need can be found without wasting lots of time searching for them.  Another  thing that I struggle with is  the lack of  cleanliness in my entire home , yes its clean on the surface but things like the fridge which ew!  I decided to clean today and wished that I had not decided to do that for it was not a pretty sight.  With that being said my goal is to work on cleaning my home to a maintainable level where it doesn’t take a whole day of cleaning just to get it back in order .   If I were to sum up my two main goals for my  un new years  resolutions it would be that I’m working towards  a clean and organized home .   I want my home to reflect my heart  , will it look like a doll house untouched and super spotless of course not .  But at the end of the day I want to know in my heart that I have done everything possible to make my home a peaceful place for my family .  I hope you will join me on my journey to my goals for the end of the year. Your goals may be different .  There is no time like the present to start towards your un new   years resolutions.   Please share with me what you want to challenge yourself to accomplish by the end of the year .  Together we can cheer one another on and  make our un new year resolutions happen !

 

Leave a Reply

